Friday, November 1, 2019

Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 Schedule

The Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora announced the polls schedule for Jharkhand Legislative Assembly elections. The election for the entire state will be held in 5 phases over five poll dates. There are total 81 constituencies in the state and the total electorate of the lately formed state is 2.26 crores.

2019 JharKhand Legislative Assembly Elections Schedule(Dates) 

The 2019 election will be the fourth Vidhan Sabha elections since the formation of Jharkhand. State Jharkhand was formed in year 2000 and is one of the lately formed states. The currently ruling BJP government's term will end on January 5, 2020. Now below is the schedule as announced by the Chief Election Commissioner.

Date of Announcement of Election dates: November 1, 2019

Phase-1 Polls :  November 30, 2019

Phase 2: Polls : December 7, 2019

Phase 3: Polls : December 12, 2019

Phase 4: Polls : December 16, 2019

Phase 5: Polls : December 20, 2019

Vote Counting Date:  December 23, 2019